my MARCH comedy shows…


March 2nd
I hosted a nice paid gig for a “mature” crowd ranging from 30-60 years old with local headliner Keith Anthony at Rockwells USA, Westchester County, NY. I learned a lot by performing in front of this type of audience & watching the headliner in action.

March 5th
I had a great opening set for The Tea Lounge comedy show, Park Slope, Brooklyn alongside fellow comics: Bryson Turner, Drew Dowdey, Lawson Leong, Anthony DeVito, Neruda Care Williams, & Jessica Watkins. It was a great time where we won over a lot of people who had no idea a comedy show was about to ensue. Many Mac laptops were put to “sleep” for the show.
March 6th
I hosted Jessimae Peluso & Chris Scopo’s show at Opal Lounge alongside Monroe Martin, Calise Hawkins, & Nathan MacIntosh. It wasn’t the best audience turn out but I learned one new line so I consider it a positive experience & the other comics did great.
March 7th
I hosted our packed out monthly comedy show. We had a noisy little Isreali-middle-aged-cigarette-smoking-wives-of-New-York crew but overall it was a fun crazy little show.

March 10th
I had a good time at The Village Lantern. The show was a lot of fun though & we didn’t have much of a crowd so I took it on my own liberty to run upstairs & bark in about 15 people within 20 minutes filling up the rest of the space. After the show I got drunk, went by the Comedy Cellar (which I never do), saw a couple famous comics, & then had management tell me to “calm down” or else I’d have to leave… LMAO!!! #canilive?!

March 14th
I had a great debut set at Greenwich Comedy Club. Special thanks to Dustin Chafin for putting me on the packed show! Before I went up, a couple comics were complaining how the audience was a bit “rowdy” & disruptive but clearly those comics never did a set at a place like Footprints deep in Brooklyn… Now THAT’S a fuckin rowdy show!!!

March 20th
I’m on this great Times Square show “Train Wreck Comedy” alongside a medley of hilarious comics at The Producers Club Theatre space. I look forward to this & the show’s producers are great: Keith Fuerstenberg & Henry Cruz
https://www.facebook.com/events/172379076245405/

March 21st
I have a spot on this great show in Hoboken thanks to the hilarious & great Alexis Guerreros then I’m off to Manhattan for la colombiana Liliana Velásquez‘ show at the Kraine Theatre – 85 East 4th st NYC, NY
https://www.facebook.com/events/615145165166991/
https://i2.wp.com/theboken.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/01/Chandelier-Room-Comedy-Night-Thursdays.jpg
March 22nd
My first time entering any sort of competition so I’m keeping it a small one for now to see where I stand. Each comic gets 3 mins in front of 5 judges for the LOL! NYC Comedy Slam held at The Gallery at Le Poisson Rouge, 158 Bleecker Street, New York, NY 10012

March 23rd
I got a spot on the popular independent show run by the greats: Mike Brown & Brandon Collins at 7pm – Lilly O’Briens (67 Murray Street). From what I see on Facebook, it looks like a great show & I get about 10 minutes to perform so I’m excited about this one. Other comics featuring are: Neko White (MTV2’s “Hip Hop Squares”), Lucas Brothers (Late Night with Jimmy Fallon), Emily Epstein White (“This Week in Blackness”), Cory Fernandez (Comedy Central), Joyelle Nicole Johnson (Caroline’s on Broadway) & Mike Feeny (Laughing Devil Comedy Club).

March 25th
2 shows in Queens with Pudge Fernandez, 9pm & 11pm. Locations to be announced
March 27th
I will be doing a spot on my best friend in comedy Kate Wolff’s birthday bashment. We started stand up comedy together & she helped motivate me to hit up open mics which helped me improve. I got her into stand up so we owe each other for where we are today. I still don’t have the same hustle as she in this game but I envy her work ethic & she constantly pushes me to perform. Thanks Wolffenstien Mofo-en-tov & HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!

March 29th
Doing a set & donating empanadas at the DeLux Gallery in Fort Greene, Brooklyn for their last open mic variety show. It’s gonna be packed so i’m excited to do my Brooklyn material. http://deluxgallery.com/events/
March 30th
Check me out doing a 10 minute set on this great show at Broadway Comedy Club in the main Richard Pryor room.

Leave a Reply

